Northern Fried Chicken

http://www.seriouseats.com/recipes/2010/04/northern-fried-chicken-recipe.html

This was delicious. The crust was perfect. And it was a lot less oily than I expected, though using the deep fryer at high temperature probably helped that. I’d use the crust for other fried meats, not just your typical fried chicken.

I would use less salt than this called for. Well, this recipe didn’t completely indicate the amount of salt, but I used the roast seasoning liberally because it didn’t appear to stick. It secretly stuck. I’m curing from the inside now!

2 responses to “Northern Fried Chicken

  1. Wicked recipe. Bet it was delicious.

  2. It was. I’d make it again, and invite you over!

Leave a Reply

